Holiday List

List of Public and Government Holidays in 2020

Date Day Name of Holiday
January
1 January 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day
15 January 2020 Wednesday Pongal
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day
30 January 2020 Thursday Vasant Panchami
February
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivrathri
March
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi
25 March 2020 Wednesday Ugadi
April
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami
6 April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday
14 April 2020 Tuesday Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti
May
1 May 2020 Friday Labour Day
7 May 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima
24 May 2020 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr
July
31 July 2020 Friday Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha
August
3 August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day
October
2 October 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami
29 October 2020 Thursday Eid-e-Milad(Mawlid)
31 October 2020 Saturday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
November
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali
16 November 2020 Monday Bhai Dooj
30 November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
25 December 2020 Saturday Christmas
HR Support Hub

Avail premier HR Services for Your Business

Get Started